Frankie Tease Press Kit

The quick story

Frankie Tease is a 50-something red-head twin, single white female, out of Long Beach, CA. In 2022 she began speaking on her traumatic experience in Morningland Church (now The Monastery). Frankie was in the cult age 8-22, and left before becoming a Gopi. That was 1987. The cult is now in its 51st year.

Topics of Tease' story are CSA, human trafficking, family separation, grooming, ritual abuse, prevention, current new age religious cults, religious recovery, cult thinking.

Frankie is a Long Beach, CA. native, writer, artist, dancer, and child harm in cults preventionist on social media.

Frankie is a college drop out & society critic, as well as critical thinker and agnostic. She is well-read and thrives on learning. Frankie Tease was born as her burlesque stripper name and writer pseudonym in 2007.

Frankie's desire is to shed a light on adult children of cults -cult kids- and prevent the constant cult kid suicide crisis by informing society how to help, and how bad it really is.

Frankie has plans to write several non-fiction books on the topic. Frankie wants to be interviewed more in 2024, after taking a break and healing in 2023. Perhaps the story will be in film one day.


Press Release April 2022, Frankie photos


Frankie Tease on Emancipation Nation

First Testimonial of Surviving Morningland Community

Listen as Frankie tells her family's cult trafficking story in a brief recap with amazing Celia Williamson on Emancipation Nation Podcast. Air date: 8/16/22.

Spotify

Apple


Frankie Tease on Cult Hackers

Description: Frankie Tease was a member of Morningland Monastery at Long Beach California group from the age of 8 through to 22. Frankie describes the group as a New Age religious soup of Jesus, Buddha and Gandhi and she describes some harrowing experiences. She now hosts her own podcast called The Frankie Files which focuses on cults, mind control and sexuality in society. [Bombscare] Air date Feb. 10, 2023

https://pod.link/1540824671/episode/3df9d553f8fd297cf70bdb3f018dfc6e


Frankie Tease on the Mind Shift Podcast

This conversation features Frankie Tease, who grew up in a New Age cult called Morningland out of Southern California, back in the 1970s and 80s. Not only did she experience most, if not all, the classic markers of cults, she survived, escaped, and has since dedicated years to rebuilding her life. Although you may not have experienced life within a New Age cult, you'll see that all the typical tactics are used. We discuss not only those, but how they affected Frankie on multiple levels. I'm sure you'll get a lot out of this conversation.


Frankie Tease, Mom, Lee O Interview

in Signal Tribune in California

by Investigative Journalist Kristen Naeem

Read at https://sigtrib.com/long-beach-news-morningland-is-there-a-cult-operating-in-long-beach-survivors-claim-sexual-abuse-broken-families-an


Frankie's Unpublished New Age Cult Memoir Preview

“In 2021, due to the pandemic, I had the extra time and solitude needed to write my memoir. I relived my cult story and bled it onto paper, first hand writing then typing.

I looked in from the edge of an abyss. "It's time to write the story which has cast a shadow over my entire life" I said to myself. That was in Vegas, 2014. "I was a teenage sex slave. I'm not pretending anymore", I thought.

It had been risky to reveal the truth to Mom after a life of silence, but I had to try. It went horribly. I wanted to disappear. My so-called life was uprooted from this confrontation. Time to pick up the pieces…

I reconnected with my mother but not until seven years later. I had her support in recalling our family's story and detailing it where there was amnesia from trauma. 60 thousand words have been written.

As a survivor (14 years, age 8-22) of Morningland Community - a new age church aka Morningland Corp., now The Morningland Monastery, I have a lot to say. Stay tuned as I seek a literary agent for wide release. And now I want to help other cult kids like me.”

Frankie Tease is available for some interviews

Join the free weekly email list on substack at frankietease.substack.com subscribe to stay in touch with Frankie on her survivor’s journey.


Contact Frankie Tease

Email frankietease@substack.com

Text / VM - +1 562 563 3821

X @FrankieTease

TikTok

Telegram @frankietease t.me/frankietease

“I represent millions of USA cult kids, born in, 1st, 2nd, 3rd generation, adult children of cults who are dealing with generational trauma. We are legion and finally speaking out.” Frankie Tease, Jan. 2024.